top of page
Waveney Heritage CIO Is a Registered Charity

Our trustees and helpers are all volunteers

We are a Community Archives and Heritage Group.

 

We collect and make accessible documents, photographs, oral histories and many other materials which record the history in all its forms of the River Waveney, its peoples, villages and towns.

 

We support learning and the acquisition of useful skills and encourage social participation by people of different ages and backgrounds by inviting them to talks and exhibitions. We welcome volunteers, encouraging them to make use of their talents to enhance both our joint experience and their own.

 

We are based at the Old School, Grove Road,  Brockdish and are grateful to the Diocese of Norwich, the owners, who have allowed us to continue the tradition of learning and self-advancement envisaged by the founders of the school in 1845.

Our Trustees: 

Robin Twigge - Chair - robin@waveneyheritage.com

Graham Moore - Deputy Chair - graham@waveneyheritage.com

Corinne Moore - Treasurer   

Jill Edwards - Secretary/Administration - jill@waveneyheritage.com

Anthony Scott-Robinson - tony@waveneyheritage.com 

Janet Moxham - Website - janet@waveneyheritage.com

Chris Parkin - Volunteer coordinator - chrisp@waveneyheritage.com

Mary Thompson - mary@waveneyheritage.com

 

Our Volunteers:

Chris Weight - chrisw@waveneyheritage.com

Rob Hooker - rob@waveneyheritage.com

Ben Poole - ben@waveneyheritage.com

01379 668285, 01379 668279 or 01379 671459

                                                   

contact@waveneyheritage.com                                                      

Waveney Heritage Centre, The Old School, Grove Road, Brockdish, DISS, Norfolk IP21 4JP

Opening times:

April to September: 2nd & last Sunday of the month, 10 am to 3 pm.

October to March: Last Sunday of the month, 10 am - 3 pm

bottom of page