Events 2022

 

Telephone Jill 01379 669057 or

email waveneyheritagecio@gmail.com

for more details

 

Sunday 11 December: Songs, Cakes & Ale - Join us for an afternoon of mulled wine & mince pies, Christmas ale & cakes, while listening to and singing carols with 'Rough at the Edges'.  £4 inclusive of tea or coffee, payable on the door.

Sunday 27 November: Christmas Craft Fair, 11am - 3pm - Craft stalls, BBQ, Refreshments, Radio Museum upstairs.  Ladies, bring your husbands and leave them upstairs while you're shopping!!  

Wednesday 9 November: Ronald Batley & Richard Gibson - History of the 100th Bomb Group Museum, Thorpe Abbotts

Wednesday 12 October: Gordon Lascelles - The Mysteries of Harleston

Wednesday 14 September:  Robert Turrell - Metal Detecting

Wednesday 10 August:  Peter Metcalf - The Waveney Valley Line

Wednesday 27 July: Abigail Mill - A new viewpoint for the Waveney Valley?

 

Sunday 26 June: Graham Borrill - The Art of the East Anglian Thatcher

 

Wednesday 8 June: Richard Giffin - Witch marks in East Anglian timber framed houses

 

Sunday 22 May: Nick Black - The Battle of Barking Creek CANCELLED

Wednesday 4 May:  Steve Bell - A little history of Flixton Aviation Museum

Sunday 24 April: Stephen Poulter - Memories of an Auctioneer

Wednesday 6 April: Richard Giffin - Hoxne. Harriet Pentney “The Angel of Hoxne”

Sunday 27 March: Janette Robinson - Voices from the Workhouse

Wednesday 9 March: Martha Meek - Waveney River Trust

 

Sunday 27 February: Robin Twigge - Story of a Toastmaster